You can quickly remove MailChimp authorization inside your Twitter account. Even if a campaign is set to auto-tweet, the connection will fail after permission is revoked.

To turn off auto-tweet for a single campaign, visit the Setup step of the Campaign Builder. Check or uncheck the box for Auto-tweet campaign as.
Checkbox for Auto-tweet a campaign

If you are replicating a campaign, the auto-tweet setting is copied over to the new campaign like other campaigns options. You'll just need to uncheck the option before sending.

If you've already sent the campaign, you can try to revoke access as noted above quickly to stop it. If it's scheduled or a Draft, you can pause it and remove the option to tweet on send on the Setup step.

Was this article helpful?
 
 
What can we do to improve your experience with articles like this?
Thanks for submitting your feedback!
At this time, we are unable to reply to any responses, but we'll use this information to keep the site up-to-date.
Sorry, we were unable to submit your feedback. Please try again later. Thank you for your patience.

Related Articles