Replicate a List

This feature is limited to certain user levels. You can see your user level on the Users & Account Details page and this article explains what each level can access in the account.

You can create an exact copy of any list in your account using the Replicate List option on the Lists page. When you replicate a list, we will copy over all list settings, defaults, and forms, but will not copy over any of the subscribers or subscriber history from the original list.

Below, you'll learn how to replicate a list.  

Replicate a List

  1. Navigate to the Lists page.
  2. Click the list's drop-down menu, and click Replicate List.
  3. Name your new list and click the Replicate button.
  4. The screen will display a success message and your new list will be visible at the top of the page.

After the copy of your list is created, you have the option to copy your subscribers over. Generally, we discourage repeat information across multiple lists. Just keep in mind good list management practices when copying your recipients into another list. 

Was this article helpful?
What can we do to improve your experience with articles like this?

Technical Support