Why We Can't Stop or Edit Sent Campaigns

Unfortunately once a campaign has been sent, it cannot be stopped or edited since the content has already been sent to the servers.

Below, we'll give you some additional information on the finite nature of campaign sends and what you can do in the future to ensure your campaign content is in good shape when you hit the Send button.

Archived Campaign Content

The campaign page for a sent campaign cannot be edited or updated in any way, but you can edit the URL for a sent campaign up to two times.

If you need to share a link to the campaign page, we recommend you  replicate your campaign, make your edits, and send it to yourself via a segment. Once the campaign has been sent to yourself, the campaign URL can be shared. If you host your own campaign archive on your website, make sure to move the campaign out of your designated archive folder, and replace it with the new campaign.

Why We Can't Alter Sent Content

We serve content using a cloud computing environment. Once published, because of the infrastructure complexity, we can't go into the servers and make changes to campaigns that have already been pushed out for sending.

What You Can Do in the Future

It's best to make 100% sure you've done all your testing and proofing before you hit the send button. Recruit people to proof the campaign for you. Check every single link just to be sure they work. Once you hit the send button, there's absolutely no going back. We cannot even stop the campaign in the database.

Was this article helpful?
Anything else we can do to improve our site?

Technical Support