Unsubscribe People from a List

This feature requires Manager user level or higher.

When an email address is unsubscribed from your list, we mark the address as Unsubscribed, so that you never accidentally add that person back to the same list. A subscriber can always be resubscribed to your list if they were removed by mistake or choose to receive your content again.

Below, you'll learn how to unsubscribe email addresses individually and in bulk.

From the List View

To unsubscribe individual addresses from the list view, follow the steps below.

  1. Navigate to the Lists page.
  2. Click the name of the list you want to work with.
  3. In the View subscribers table, check the box next to each subscriber you want to unsubscribe.
  4. Click the Actions drop-down menu and choose Unsubscribe.
  5. In the Are you sure? pop-up modal, click Confirm.

From a Subscriber Profile Page

To unsubscribe a single contact from their subscriber profile, follow the steps below.

  1. Navigate to the Lists page.
  2. Click the name of the list you want to work with.
  3. Click the Search icon.
  4. Type in a first name, last name, or email address to search for the subscriber, and click the Search icon or press Enter on your keyboard.
  5. Find the subscriber you want to edit, and click View Profile.

  6. Click Unsubscribe.

  7. In the Are you sure? pop-up modal, click Confirm Unsubscribe.

On the subscriber profile, we'll display when and how the address was unsubscribed from your list.

Bulk Unsubscribe

To unsubscribe multiple addresses at a time, follow the steps below.

  1. Navigate to the Lists page.
  2. Click the drop-down menu next to the list you want to work with and choose Manage subscribers.
  3. Click Unsubscribe people.
  4. Type or paste in the addresses you want to unsubscribe in the Email addresses field, and click Unsubscribe.

Was this article helpful?
What can we do to improve your experience with articles like this?

Technical Support